The Reader Problems | BOOK TAG

Hello! Welcome back for another blog post!

Today we will be doing another book tag! This one is originally created by Tiffany of About To Read, y’all can check out her booktube! This tag tackles a bunch of reader problems we experience, pretty sure I’ll enjoy answering this one!

blog-divider-arrows

  • You have 20,000 books in your TBR, how in the world do you decide what to read next?

We’re starting with a very hard one…usually my picking just depends on my mood at that day. Let’s say I have a huge craving for contemporaries, I’ll narrow down all the books under that genre and from there I will pick which one to read next. My picking depends on how curious I am to read that book, how excited I am to devour and invest my time to it.

  • You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you put it down or are you committed?

It really depends on the book…if it’s something I’m really excited to read before, a bunch of fillers wouldn’t make me dnf it so easily; usually I take time to rest if the book is just not it. But in some cases, if a certain book becomes predictable already and boring enough, that’s the time I stop reading that book. I actually have a blog post about why I DNF books, y’all can check it here: REASONS WHY I ‘DNF’ BOOKS | DISCUSSION

  • The end of the year is coming and you’re behind on your reading challenge, do you try to catch up? And if so, how?

If my reading goal is already unattainable to the point that I’m not even halfway through, I think I’ll just accept defeat lmao. But if I’m only left with a good 5 books, I’ll still force myself to read at least a bunch of novellas and graphic novels to reach the reading challenge.

  • The covers of a series you love do not match, how do you cope?

This actually bothers me and my self-diagnosed OCD lmao. Not just book covers but also on how certain books in a series don’t have the same sizes at all. Maybe I’ll sulk for a day or two, but we can’t do anything about it than just to accept it lol

  • Everyone and their mother love a book that you do not. Who do you bond with over your shared feelings?

I’ve always believed that books, or reading in general is subjective. Even though some opinions are different from ours, this doesn’t make their opinions invalid. I think we should all accept the fact that some books naturally compliment to some, and not with others.

  • You’re reading a book in public and you’re about to start crying. How do you deal?

This actually happened in real life lmao. Usually I just maintain my composure and act as if nothing happened, when deep inside I’m already screaming and dying in pain. I’ll just grab my handkerchief and cover it on my mouth to avoid any unnecessary sound of pain and agony inside me. If I’m with my friend I usually let out my tantrum to that person and act as if she’s my personal punching bag lmao I’m a sadist XD

  • The sequel to a book you loved just came out, but you’re forgotten a lot of what happens. Are you going to reread it?

Most of the time I don’t reread the previous book, I think I’m pretty confident that I will be able to remember bits of information while reading the sequel! But in some instances, I try to reread and relive the moments I once loved ❤

  • You do not want anyone to borrow your books, how do you politely say no when someone asks?

I actually did this to one of my classmates omg, I bet that person is not reading this though, so I think I’m safe to share this. I have a few friends whom I trust to borrow my books, but when it comes to those I’m not close enough, I either provide them an ebook of that book, or if they insist on borrowing my physical book I’ll just suggest to focus just on studying first and I’ll let them borrow my books once exams are over (which never happened LMAO)

  • You have picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over this reading slump?

This is the current dilemma which happens every damn time I can’t-

Whenever this happens, usually I drift and stay away from reading. Maybe watch a couple of series and anime, until I got back my passion for reading again. I also reread a bunch of my ‘already proven’ favorite books just to get me back into my reading momentum!

  • There are so many books coming out that you are dying to read, how many do you end up buying?

This is an easy one, it usually depends on my budget LMAO. My money dictates how many books I buy in a certain amount of time. I actually don’t have problems with new releases because most of the time I rely with ARCs which authors provide before the initial release.

  • After you purchase all of these books that you’re dying to read how long do they sit on your shelves before you get to them?

It depends on my mood T­­_T. I don’t usually read it on the very same day I bought it. In fact, I actually prioritize a whole lot of other books than those who are already art my freaking bookshelf T_T. I’m guilty.

blog-divider-arrows

Thanks for dropping by! Feel free do this tag as well! Tag yourself and share the link! I want to see all your answers as well!
Let’s continue the discussion on the comments!

See you on the next blog post~

You can follow me on my social media accounts:

Goodreads Mirakee Twitter Instagram

6 thoughts on “The Reader Problems | BOOK TAG

Leave a comment